Skip to main content

Community Engagement

We're embarking on a tour around the Health Board area to ensure local residents know where they should go when they need health care...


When The Grange University Hospital in Cwmbran opened in November 2020, the function of other hospitals in the Aneurin Bevan University Health Board area changed. The new hospital delivers specialist and critical care to the Health Board area and houses the region’s Emergency Department.

Would you know where to go if you were unwell or injured and needed medical attention? We know that understanding these changes isn’t always easy, which is why we’ll be on hand to answer any questions you may have.

Help us help you to understand the changes to your healthcare services by coming to speak with us at one of the events below...

Date

Time

Area

Location

 

Monday 30th May 2022

 

11.00 - 14.00

 

Newport

 

 

Family Jubilee Event, East Hub Ringland

 

Tuesday 31st May 2022

 

10.00 - 14.00

 

Blaenau Gwent

 

 

Ebbw Vale Sports Centre, Lime Avenue 

 

Wednesday 1st June 2022

 

10.00 - 14.00

 

Caerphilly

 

Tesco Risca

 

 

Monday 6th June 2022

 

 

10.00 - 14.00

 

Torfaen

 

Pontypool Indoor Market

 

Tuesday 7th June 2022

 

09.30 - 15.00

 

Monmouthshire

 

 

Abergavenny Market

 

 

Wednesday 8th June 2022

 

 

10.00 - 13.00

 

 

Newport

 

Newport City Council Carers Week Information Event, Riverfront Newport

 

 

Thursday 9th June 2022

 

 

10.00 - 13.30

 

Blaenau Gwent

 

Age Cymru Information Sharing Event, Bedwellty House

 

Friday 10th June 2022

 

10.00 - 14.00

 

Monmouthshire

 

 

Chepstow Garden Centre

 

Monday 13th June 2022

 

10.00 - 14.00

 

Caerphilly

 

 

ASDA Blackwood

 

Tuesday 14th June 2022

 

09.30 - 11.00

 

Newport

 

 

North Hub Bettws Baby Shower, Bettws Community Centre

 

 

Thursday 16th June 2022

 

 

13.30 - 16.00

 

 

Caerphilly

 

Citizens Advice Bureau Caerphilly 21st Anniversary Celebration Event, Llancaiach Fawr

 

 

Friday 17th June 2022

 

10.00 - 16.00

 

Caerphilly

 

 

Caerphilly Flower Festival, The Twyn Community Centre 

 

Thursday 23rd June 2022

 

11.00 - 13.30

 

 

Newport

 

Newport Wetlands

 

Monday 27th June 2022

 

10.00 - 14.00

 

Blaenau Gwent

 

 

Dizzy Kids Play Centre Tredegar

 

 

Tuesday 28th June 2022

 

 

09.00 - 15.00

 

 

Torfaen

 

 

Torfaen Voluntary Alliance 3rd Sector Summit, Pontypool Active Living Centre 

*Please note that times and dates can be subject to change. This page is updated daily with the latest information.